A Note I Wrote to a Christian Friend…. With Hope For YOUR Day Too!

A GOOD place to start, with Joe Morecraft’s material on
Sermon Audio, is Deuteronomy. You go to my web page and click the Link and
click the NARROW RESULTS drop down menu, then click series, then click the new
dropdown menu and click Deuteronomy.  He
is the finest teacher I know and will tell ONLY the Truth of the Bible without
the modern day heresy which fills the churches of the world. I have never met
any Preacher who loves and respects the Sovereignty of the Lord as he does. He
does not HIDE the moral Law of God but KNOWS the Law of God revealed the very
Character of God and Defined Righteousness. He knows that Jesus not only died
on the Cross for our sins to give us sinlessness, but lived a perfectly sinless
life through 100% obedience to the Law of God which means He was 100%
Righteous. We can NEVER be JUDGED UNRIGHTEOUS again by the Law but Christ ROSE
AGAIN because He was 100% Righteous BY FOLLOWING THE LAW of God, for whoever
acts in TOTAL accord with the Character or the Law (same thing) of God has
KNOWN GOD and this IS eternal life

Leviticus 18:5 (ESV) 5 You shall therefore keep my statutes
and my rules; if a person does them, he shall LIVE by them: I am the LORD.

Romans 10:5 (ESV) 5 For Moses writes about the righteousness
that is based on the law, that the person who does the commandments shall LIVE
by them.

John 17:3 (ESV) 3 And this is ETERNAL LIFE, that they KNOW
YOU the only true God, and JESUS CHRIST whom you have sent.

At Salvation we are given three things — A. Imputed (it
means to give a legal status to someone – like you are “INNOCENT”)
with 1) Sinlessness – from His paying, by suffering the eternal wrath of God
for EVERY Elect,  and 2) 100% Righteousness
–  from Christ’s LAW ABIDING FROM THE
HEART or Acting in the Character of God.

B. INFUSED (means to actually make something a part of
someone – like giving someone a medicine injection with a needle)

RIGHTEOUSNESS OF CHRIST – This means that JESUS CHRIST’s
ACTUAL NATURE is made a part of our being! This is why we begin to NATURALLY
obey the MORAL LAW of God! We are NOT under the Law for JUDGMENT EVER AGAIN.
BUT we are given Christ Jesus’ Righteousness GRADUALLY, more and more over time
(called Sanctification) by the Holy Spirit which dwells in us. This makes us
able to ACTUALLY PLEASE God sometimes with an act that is TRULY CHRISTLIKE in
obeying the Moral Law of God!

John 14:21 (ESV) 21 Whoever has my commandments and keeps
them, he it is who loves me. And he who loves me will be loved by my Father,
and I will love him and manifest myself to him.”

and what are the commands of Jesus? He summarized His entire
list of “commandments” or the moral and civil Law of God in:

Matthew 22:35-40 (ESV) 35 And one of them, a lawyer, asked
him a question to test him. 36 “Teacher, which is the great commandment in the
Law?” 37 And he said to him, “You shall love the Lord your God with all your
heart and with all your soul and with all your mind. 38 This is the great and
first commandment. 39 And a second is like it: You shall love your neighbor as
yourself. 40 On these two commandments depend all the Law and the Prophets.”

REMEMBER, we follow the Law BECAUSE WE ARE JUSTIFIED AND
SANCTIFIED IN JESUS CHRIST UNTO ETERNAL LIFE! NOT to RECEIVE Justification or
Sanctification  (salvation) by the
Law….THAT CANNOT BE DONE BY FALLEN MAN.
The CEREMONIAL LAW (sacrifice, division of Israel from the gentiles,
cleanness, food) was FULFILLED by the LAST sacrifice- JESUS, the One who makes
clean and the One who tears down the walls of division by race, etc. BUT the
MORAL AND CIVIL LAWS wills be ACTIVE UNTIL HIS SECOND COMING…..NOT TO SAVE
but to REVEAL those who are saved and to guide Christians to Wonderful and
Richly Righteous Lives in the MORAL LAW and SOCIETIES to RICHER, MORE
PRODUCTIVE, PEACEFUL and HARMONIOUS nations and communities through the spirit
of the CIVIL LAWS.

Matthew 5:17-18 (ESV) 17 “Do not think that I have come to
abolish the Law or the Prophets; I have not come to abolish them but to fulfill
them. 18 For truly, I say to you, until heaven and earth pass away, not an
iota, not a dot, will pass from the Law until all is accomplished.

DO NOT EVER let these new modern theologians tell you the
law is totally abolished or irrelevant. If they tell you they are “GUIDED
BY THE HOLY SPIRIT NOT THE LAW OF GOD” …then ask them what standard the
Holy Spirit uses to Guide them? Do you see? The Holy Spirit is going to guide
Christians according to God’s Law or Character.

NOW….

We will NOT receive the FULLNESS of Christ’s
Nature/Righteousness until He returns in the 2nd Coming, but we get BETTER all
the time as we pursue the Love and Favor of our King Jesus, for His Glory! The
Holy Spirit writes the Law/Character of God on our very HEARTS as He pours His
quickening Spirit upon the Elect and the Creation He is Regenerating along with
His Body the Church!

Jeremiah 31:31-33 (ESV) 31 “Behold, the days are coming,
declares the LORD, when I will make a new covenant with the house of Israel and
the house of Judah, 32 not like the covenant that I made with their fathers on
the day when I took them by the hand to bring them out of the land of Egypt, my
covenant that they broke, though I was their husband, declares the LORD. 33 But
this is the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel after those
days, declares the LORD: I will put my law within them, and I will write it on
their HEARTS. And I will be their God, and they shall be my people.

Isaiah 32:15 (ESV) 15 until the Spirit is poured upon us
from on high, and the wilderness becomes a fruitful field, and the fruitful
field is deemed a forest.

Isaiah 44:3 (ESV) 3 For I will pour water on the thirsty
land, and streams on the dry ground; I will pour my Spirit upon your offspring,
and my blessing on your descendants.

Ezekiel 39:29 (ESV) 29 And I will not hide my face anymore
from them, when I pour out my Spirit upon the house of Israel, declares the
Lord GOD.”

Joel 2:28 (ESV) 28 “And it shall come to pass afterward,
that I will pour out my Spirit on all flesh; your sons and your daughters shall
prophesy, your old men shall dream dreams, and your young men shall see
visions.

Joel 2:29 (ESV) 29 Even on the male and female servants in
those days I will pour out my Spirit.

Zechariah 12:10 (ESV) 10 “And I will pour out on the house
of David and the inhabitants of Jerusalem a spirit of grace and pleas for
mercy, so that, when they look on me, on him whom they have pierced, they shall
mourn for him, as one mourns for an only child, and weep bitterly over him, as
one weeps over a firstborn.

Leave a Reply

